Skip to content ↓

Full Time School

    Term Dates & Staff

    Term Dates & Staff

    SCHOOL TERM DATES 2019-2020
    AUTUMN TERM 2019

    Monday 9th September - Induction day for new students only
    Tuesday 10th September - Friday 18th October
    Half term Monday 21st October - Friday 25th October
    Monday 28th October - Tuesday 17th December
    Wednesday 18th & Thursday 19th December - LAMDA assessments years 10 &11

    SPRING TERM 2020
    Monday 6th January - Friday 14th February
    Half term Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February
    Monday 24th February Inset Day - staff only
    Tuesday 25th February - Friday 3rd April

    SUMMER TERM 2020
    Monday 20th April - Friday 22nd May
    May Bank Holiday  Friday 8th May
    Half Term Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May
    Monday 1st June Inset day - staff only
    Tuesday 2nd June - Wednesday 15th July

    SCHOOL TERM DATES 2020-2021
    AUTUMN TERM 2020

    Monday 7th September - Induction day for new students only
    Tuesday 8th September - Term begins for all returning students

     


     

    STAFF

     

    Click here

     

    The Headteacher is a member of, and the school is accredited by the Independent Schools Association [ISA].

     

    Principal & School Chair of Directors 

    Mrs Sylvia Young OBE

    sylvia.young@syts.co.uk

    Headteacher

    Ms Frances Chave

    frances.chave@syts.co.uk

     

    School Directors

    Mrs Sylvia Young

    Miss Alison Ruffelle

    Mr Michael Shelton

    Mr Ray Lamb

    Mr Steven Baker

    Mr Peter Thornton

    All above may be contacted informally by telephone, or formally if required in writing:

    Sylvia Young Theatre School

    1 Nutford Place

    London

    W1H 5YZ

    Telephone: 020 7258 2330

    E-Mail: info@syts.co.uk

     

    The Sylvia Young Theatre School Ltd. Registered N0: 1812483 Registered Office:

    1 Nutford Place, London W1H 5YZ. Tel: 020 7258 2330